India election 2019: Five reasons why Narendra Modi won – BBC News

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has won a second five-year term in office after his Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) stormed to a resounding election victory.

The party is likely to build on the commanding majority it secured in 2014.

So how did Mr Modi manage to exceed expectations and win by a landslide? Here are five key reasons behind his success.

Produced by Vikas Pandey